Cosmic Armchair - 1st Asian Electronic Band in Alfa Matrix Compilation

EML Alumni and Singaporean synthpop duo Cosmic Armchair’s song Conversation is featured in Alfa Matrix’s Absolute Grrrrls Manifesto compilation.
Cosmic Armchair is the first Asian band to be featured in an international compilation by leading electronic music label Alfa Matrix, alongside international artists like The Birthday Massacre, Marsheaux, I:Scintilla and Aiboforcen.
“How’s your day?, asks actress Gemia Khoo at the start of Conversation... Hers is a distinct Singapore accent that provides a smart and jolting counterpoint to the band’s brand of Euro electro blips.” - Yeow Kai Chai - The Straits Times (Singapore’s leading national newspaper)
Cosmic Armchair has been enjoying local radio airplay, played at major festivals including Baybeats, the premier Asian alternative music festival, and is recording their third album. You can find out more at

Here's the video of Cosmic Armchair's Club Mix of Conversation, remastered by EML Alumni and Tutor Soundzipper:

About Cosmic Armchair
COSMIC ARMCHAIR is a synthpop / electro pop duo from Singapore, featuring Cosmic Jane (singer / songwriter) on vocals and Cosmic Ben (producer / arranger) on keyboards and touchscreens. Fans and critics alike say they sound like La Roux, Goldfrapp, Depeche Mode and Chicane.

"Cosmic Jane plays Everything But The Girl’s Tracey Thorn to Cosmic Ben’s Ben Watt, in a man-woman interplay of subtle emotion and dance rapture." - Yeow Kai Chai - The Straits Times

"Song after song feels like a warm wash of sound that is both grounding and inspiring … This is the kind of music that will stand up well, years after it’s release." - Spin or Bin Music (voted Singapore’s “Best Lifestyle Blog”)

About the Absolute Grrrls Manifesto Box Set by Alfa Matrix
The new Absolute Grrrls Manifesto is a four-CD box set by leading Belgian electronic music label Alfa Matrix, entirely and exclusively devoted to alternative bands with female lead vocalists, featuring genres from industrial to electro to synthpop and new wave. Among the artists included are The Birthday Massacre, Ayria, Chamber of Echoes, I:Scintilla, Unter Null and Cosmic Armchair (Singapore).